Resources

 

Below is a list of resources that provide information on Indiana State Standing Committees for 2016. Click on bulleted categories to access committee information.

[Standing Committees]                                                                               
2016 First Regular Session

House | Senate

 

House of Representatives                                   

Courts and Criminal Code                           Education

Elections and Apportionment                     Employment, Labor and Pensions

Environmental Affairs                                  Family, Children and Human Affairs

Financial Institutions                                   Rules and Legislative Procedures

Government and Regulatory Reform         Insurance

Judiciary                                                       Local Government

Natural Resources                                       Public Health

Public Policy                                                Roads and Transportation

Statutory Committee on Ethics                  Utilities and Energy

Veterans Affairs and Public Safety

Select Committee on Government Reduction

Commerce, Small Business and Economic Development

Statutory Committee on Interstate and International Cooperation

 

   Senate

   Agriculture and Natural Resources                      Appropriations

Civil Law                                                                   Corrections & Criminal Law

Corrections Subcommittee                                    Criminal Law Subcommittee

Education and Career Development                      Elections

Environmental Affairs                                             Ethics

Financial Institutions                                              Health and Provider Services

Insurance                                                                 Joint Rules

Judiciary                                                                  Local Government

  Public Health Subcommittee                                   Pensions and Labor

Provider Services Subcommittee                          Public Policy

Public Safety Subcommittee                                 Tax and Fiscal Policy

Rules and Legislative Procedure                           Utilities

Transportation Subcommittee

Commerce, Economic Development & Technology

Probate Code and Trusts Subcommittee

Homeland Security, Transportation and Veterans Affairs

Courts and Juvenile Justice Subcommittee

 

 

 

The following is a list of other popular public resources that provide additional information. Stay informed. Click on bulleted categories to access information from these websites.

 

 

 

Federal Government
  US Senate -------------------------------  http://www.senate.gov/
  House of Representatives ----------- http://www.house.gov/
  White House ----------------------------- http://www.whitehouse.gov/

 

Indiana State Government
  Indiana State Government ----------- http://www.in.gov/
  Indiana General Assembly ----------- http://www.in.gov/legislative/index.htm

Hamilton County Government
  Hamilton County Government --------http://www.hamiltoncounty.in.gov/

 

Local Tea Party Groups:
  The Constitutional Patriots ------------www.theconstitutionalpatriots.com
  Tea Party Patriots: -----------------------http://teapartypatriots.org
  Tea Party Patriots in Indiana: ---------http://www.teapartypatriots.org/state/Indiana
  Indiana Defenders of Liberty: ---------http://www.meetup.com/Indiana-DOL/
  Michiana 9-12 Project: ------------------http://www.meetup.com/michiana912/
  Fort Wayne: --------------------------------http://www.meetup.com/FortWayne-TeaParty-912-GrassrootsActivists/
  Freedom Connector: --------------------http://connect.freedomworks.org/
  Tea Party Express: -----------------------http://www.teapartyexpress.org/
  Coalition of Independent Citizens:---http://www.coalitionofindependentcitizens.org/web-links
  Hoosier Patriots --------------------------http://www.hoosierpatriots.com/
  The Tea Party .net ------------------------http://theteaparty.net/

 

Other Sites:
  US Debt Clock -------------------------- http://www.usdebtclock.org/

  CATO Institute----------------------------http://www.cato.org/ 
  Citizens Against Gov't Wste----------http://www.cagw.org/
  The Drudge Report: --------------------http://www.drudgereport.com/
  
Big Government: ------------------------http://biggovernment.com/

  Fox News: -------------------------------- http://www.foxnews.com/
  Fox Nation: ------------------------------- http://nation.foxnews.com/
  Heritage Foundation: ------------------ http://www.heritage.org/
  Heritage Action --------------------------http://heritageaction.com/
  Redstate: ---------------------------------  http://www.redstate.com/

  Real Clear Politics:--------------------  http://www.realclearpolitics.com/

  The Blaze: -------------------------------- http://www.theblaze.com/
  Indy Star Local:---------------------------http://www.indystar.com/section/local/

  Indy Star Carmel -----------------------  http://www.indystar.com/section/LOCAL0101/Carmel
  FreedomWorks Website --------------http://www.freedomworks.org/
  Voices of America ----------------------http://www.thevoiceofamerica.com
  Center for Indiviual freedom ----------www.cfif.org
  Investors Business Daily --------------http://www.investors.com/

 

Second Amendment sites:
  Gun Owners of America ---------------http://capwiz.com/gunowners/home/
  Oath Keepers (Police/Military) ------http://oathkeepers.org/oath/

 

Informational Sites:
  The federalist papers -------------------http://www.foundingfathers.info/federalistpapers/
  The US Constitution ---------------------http://www.usconstitution.net/const.pdf
  Common Sense ------------------------- http://www.ushistory.org/paine/commonse
ns